Nomination Form for Leadership Prizes and Awards

D. Roderick Kiewiet, Dean of Undergraduate Students, Barbara C. Green, Associate Dean of Students, and Lesley Nye, Associate Dean of Students invite you to nominate qualified undergraduates for the following annual Leadership Prizes and Awards:

Frederic W. Hinrichs, Jr. Memorial - for the senior who throughout his or her undergraduate years at the Institute has made the greatest contributions to the student body and whose qualities of character, leadership, and responsibility have been outstanding.

Mabel Beckman Prize - for a junior or senior woman who has achieved academic excellence and shown outstanding leadership skills.

Robert L. Noland Leadership Awards - for upperclass students who exhibit special qualities of leadership or have provided excellent "behind the scenes" work in campus activities.

Bibi Jentoft-Nilsen Memorial Award - for an upperclass student who demonstrates outstanding qualities of leadership and who actively contributes to the quality of student life at Caltech.

Doris Everhart Service Award - for an undergraduate who has actively supported and willingly worked for organizations that enrich not only student life, but also the campus and/or community.

Mari Peterson Ligocki '81 - for one student who through his or her personal character, has improved the quality of student life at Caltech. The award is not intended to reward leadership in student activities, rather it is to recognize the student who provides quiet support and kind encouragement to his or her peers.

Frank Teruggi Memorial Award - for one student who is politically active especially "in the areas of Latin American Studies, radical politics, creative radio programming, and other activities aimed at improving the living conditions of the less fortunate."

Please complete the form below and click on the "Nominate" button to submit your nomination for the leadership prizes and awards. 

The deadline for nominations for the 2011-12 academic year is Friday, February 24, 2012.

Your Name
Your Email Address
Student First Name
Student Last Name
Award (s) or Prize (s) Hinrichs M. Beckman Noland Jentoft-Nilsen
  D. Everhart Ligocki Teruggii
Please give a description why you are nominating this student, including the extent of your contact with the student and any special opportunities you may have had to observe the student in a leadership role: